An Introduction

Hello,

This is the very first post of my blog, Film Resolution. The idea of the blog is post a new piece of content every day for a year. This is part of a new year’s resolution that I made to myself, hence the title, in order to be more proactive within the world of film.

Expect film review, film news as well as random bits of film stuff that I find interesting.

Now ideally the best post that I could give to start off this new year would be a recap of my favourite films of the last year. However there are still a few films that I want to see that could end up being one of my favourites of the year and also the idea of going through and picking my favourites sounds like a lot of work. Instead I’m going to look at some films of 2013 that should be pretty good!

So anyway, here is the first official image for Before Midnight directed by Richard Gere. The film will star Ethan Hawke and Julie Delpy and will complete Richard Gere’s Before trilogy. A sequel has already been announced called Before 3:00 AM that will take place in the exotic and romantic location of Hackney where Oscar winning actor Ray Winstone will be joining the leading duo as their homosexual cockney friend, I think.

beforemidnight

Well there you have it. 2013 is going to be a great year!

Matt.

Leave a Reply

