An Odd Request

Dear Mr Coen Brothers,

If you are reading this, please adapt The Sisters Brothers to the big screen. The book would compliment your style perfectly and I’m not just saying that because it has the word ‘Brothers’ in the title. The setting, the originality, the dark comedy, the characters and the odd situations where the narrative takes the reader feels at times like a mix between No Country for Old Men and Fargo. Additionally it was one of my favourite reads of 2011.

20130105-172044.jpg

I realise this is a pretty naff post but I’m pretty busy and I also wanted to make a post only using my phone so that I can blog when I’m doing something crazy. Not bad huh?

Matt.

Leave a Reply

