Well there’s £25 gone: Part 2

You can view the first part of this post here.

20130207-183815.jpgSo, after HMV announced that they would no longer be accepting giftcards, they recently announced that they would be accepting giftcards until further notice. With this news I decided to use up my giftcard quickly before HMV decided to stop giftcards again. Two weeks later I went to HMV and scooped up some bargains in the sensitively designed blue cross sale.

Here are the items that I bought:

20130207-183823.jpg

  • Bicycle Thieves
  • Tootsie
  • Mystic River
  • Kramer vs. Kramer
  • Fast Times at Ridgemont High
  • The Deer Hunter

I still have a few quid left on the giftcard however I was unable to find anything else worth buying. The shelves at HMV were empty. I felt like a vulture picking at the last remaining scraps of a carcass. Anyway, I think I’ll keep this giftcard. After all it might be the only thing left of HMV in a few months.

Matt.

Leave a Reply

